St. Mary ~ Phelps

Parish Mission Statement: 
St. Mary Parish is a faith community filled with the love of Jesus and his teachings. As joyful, prayerful disciples we strive through the guidance of the Spirit to peacefully welcome, joyfully love, and generously serve our families, community, visitors and wider world.



St. Mary

Parish Address: 4494 Town Hall Road ~ Phelps, WI  54554

Northern Lakes Catholic Communities Office and Mailing Address:


5001 Highway G  ~ Eagle River, WI  54521


Mass Times:

Tuesday 4:30 p.m.

Sunday 7:30 a.m.




Click on the Map above for directions, we hope to see you soon!


Meet Our Councils ~


Parish Council

Patti Gill (Chairperson)

Diane Anderson

Jim Egan (Finance Council Chair)

Chuckie Kemppainen

Linda Krause

Debra Ware (Trustee)


Finance Council

Jim Egan, Chairperson

Paul Kemppainen (Trustee)

Randy Samuelson



Paul Kemppainen, Treasurer

Debra Ware, Secretary


Building & Grounds Committee

Deacon Norm Mesun, Chairperson

Rollie Alger

Frank Switalski

Ron Schuerrer

Bob Klumb

Glen Darton

Carl Ambrocius

Leory Dabringer

Bill Sann




Women's Council

Kathy Mesun, President

Marianne Schofield, Secretary/Treasurer


Janitorial Church Cleaning

Mary Lasowski


Church Greeter

Bill Sann


Pianist & Choir

Lisa Duquaine, pianist

Laura Myszka, Cantor

Patti Gill, Cantor

Lynn Haarala, Cantor

Mary Huber, Cantor

Jim Ware, Cantor

Paul & Chuckie Kemppainen, Cantors

Steve Dunphy, Cantor

Pat Konieczka, Cantor